CPM (Cost per thousand)
What is CPM?


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CPM is Cost per thousand

 


    


    

 
Cost of 1000 impressions. Very important if you need to know where your money is going and where it will make more impact. This way you know how much each visitor is costing you per each specific type of advertising.

It is used for evaluating or comparing the efficiency when reaching 1000 units of audience.

For example, if you pay $825.00 to a company to send 5000 e-mails, the CPM (cost per 1000) is $165.00

Another example: If you pay a company $350 for writing a press release for your site, $250 to distribute it and you get 4,350 visitors from the press release alone, the CPM is $137.93.

Still another example: If you pay and SEO company $31,200 for optimization, a full year of submissions and maintenance, and you get 273,750 visitors, the cost per thousand is $113.97.


After calculating the CPM of an specific advertising campaign you can find it’s ROI (return on investment). This way you will be able to pinpoint which adverting campaign works best for the type of website you own.

 

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